Return to Main Page
Return to SHS Homepage
 PTSO  

Welcome Parents!

The Mission of the Saugus High School PTSO is to positively impact the lives of all children and families by representing the members, and empowering and supporting them with skills in advocacy, and communication. Here at Saugus, we feel that all of our Saugus Parents, Teachers, AND Students in our Organization can work together to improve the lives of children and their education! We help provide the avenue for everyone to be able to work together. Plus, we provide the tools for parents and teachers to help their children and students be successful. If you are interested, please send an email to Sue Griffith at British05@att.net

PTSO Meetings:

February 11, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Guest speaker from SCV youth Project. A lite lunch will be served.


PTSO Scholarships:


This years Boutique was a huge success! Thank You to all our wonderful volunteers, for there dedication and hard work. As a result of its success, We will be awarding up to $10,000 in Scholarships! Scholarship applications are now available for all seniors with a 2.0 or higher in the counselors office.

Membership

Please join the PTSO…it is only $10. Joining does not obligate you in any way; it is just a nice way to help. All monies raised stay at the school and benefit our students and teachers through scholarships and grants. You can drop your money off to the PTSO Membership Box in the front office. 

 

PTSO Officers
President: Susan Griffith british05@att.net
Vice President: Tanner Diaz  
1st VP of Programs: Open

 

2nd VP of Membership: Open  
Reflections: Open  
Treasurer: Fred Tazartes ftazartes@earthlink.net
Secretary:

Tina Hall

tina_hall@ca.rr.com
Memberships Cindy Danielson Scottdanielsohn@att.net
Hospitality:

Karen Ewart

Amber Alexander

ewart.karen@yahoo.com

akalexander@thevine.net

Boutique

Sandy Belanger

Kim Chorpash

belangerpool@aol.com

Kimchorpash@ca.rr.com

Parliamentarian: Melissa Ryan Mryan73@aol.com
Reflections Chair: Open  

Special Thank You to these supporters:

** Brett Thomas at Western Bagel
**Starbucks on Bouquet (below Newhall Ranch Road, by In & Out)
**Angela Fray at Philly’s Best on Soledad Canyon

And a special Thank You to YOU for supporting the Saugus High PTSO!!!!! Supporting PTSO is a win-win situation for everyone. With all of us working together, we can assist today’s children into becoming tomorrow’s healthy, happy, and successful adults.

 
 
© Copyright 2014 Saugus High School
Material from this website may not be copied without permission of the webmaster.
Questions and comments may be directed to saugus@hart.k12.ca.us