William S. Hart Union High School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Miscellaneous » Students » Work Permits

Work Permits

STEPS TO OBTAIN A WORK PERMIT

Please be sure you have completed the following steps prior to applying for a work permit:
 
STEP 1: Secure Employment

Students need to secure a job before obtaining a work permit.

STEP 2: Download the Work Permit Application
 
STEP 3: Complete the Work Permit Application:
  1. Students are to complete the sections “Minor’s Information” and “School Information.”
  2. Employers are to complete the section “For Employer to Complete” then print and sign their name.
  3. Parents/guardians are required to sign the form for knowledge and consent.
STEP 4: During Spring Break (April 4-8th), work permits will be issued at the District Office. 21380 Centre Pointe Parkway, Santa Clarita, CA 91350. The permits will be issued by appointment only on Monday, April 4th, from 9-12 pm, and Wednesday, April 6th, from 9-12 pm. To make an appointment, please send an email to workpermits@hartdistrict.org.
 
WORK PERMIT ISSUERS WHILE SCHOOL IS IN SESSION
School Site Name Email 
AOC Christopher Welch cwelch@hartdistrict.org
Bowman
Robyn Siroky
rsiroky@hartdistrict.org
Canyon
Lizbeth Limo
llimo@hartdistrict.org
Castaic Laurie Bunde lbunde@hartdistrict.org
Golden Valley
Judith Valdovinos
Joanna Terrazas
Sue Alterman
Hart Adriana De Fazio adefazio@hartdistrict.org
Learning Post Academy
Paula Davidson
Josy Block
pdavidson@hartdistrict.org jblock@hartdistrict.org
Saugus Kevin Berns kberns@hartdistrict.org
Sequoia Laurie Bunde lbunde@hartdistrict.org
Valencia
Karen Switaj
West Ranch Yuleth Cambaliza
JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOLS  
 
Arroyo Seco Andy Keyne
La Mesa Jessica Martinez jmartinez@hartdistrict.org
Placerita Sonia Martinez
Rancho Pico Kathy Lindgreen
Rio Norte Crystal Cooper
Sierra Vista Todd Henderson
 
 

OTHER NOTES
  • Contact the Registrar at your school regarding Applications for Permission to Work in the Entertainment Industry
 
Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (for more see http://www.cde.ca.gov/ci/ct/we/wpfaq.asp)