William S. Hart Union High School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Miscellaneous » Students » Work Permits

Work Permits

STEPS TO OBTAIN A WORK PERMIT

Please be sure you have completed the following steps prior to applying for a work permit:
 
STEP 1: Secure Employment

Students need to secure a job before obtaining a work permit.

STEP 2: Download the Work Permit Application
 
STEP 3: Complete the Work Permit Application:
  1. Students are to complete the sections “Minor’s Information” and “School Information.”
  2. Employers are to complete the section “For Employer to Complete” then print and sign their name.
  3. Parents/guardians are required to sign the form for knowledge and consent.
STEP 4: Go to your school site or email the work permit issuers listed below to set up a time to drop off your application.

Before your appointment, make sure you have the Statement of Intent to Employ a Minor.
 
WORK PERMIT ISSUERS WHILE SCHOOL IS IN SESSION
School Site Name Email 
AOC Tiffany Walusko twalusko@hartdistrict.org
Bowman
Robyn Siroky
rsiroky@hartdistrict.org
Canyon
Valerie Nelson
Juanita Diaz
vnelson@hartdistrict.org jdiaz@hartdistrict.org
Castaic Laurie Bunde lbunde@hartdistrict.org
Golden Valley
Judith Valdovinos
Joanna Terrazas
Sue Alterman
Hart Adriana De Fazio adefazio@hartdistrict.org
Learning Post Academy
Paula Davidson
Josy Block
pdavidson@hartdistrict.org jblock@hartdistrict.org
Saugus Kevin Berns kberns@hartdistrict.org
Sequoia Laurie Bunde lbunde@hartdistrict.org
Valencia
Karen Switaj
West Ranch Yuleth Cambaliza
JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOLS  
 
Arroyo Seco Andy Keyne
La Mesa Kathy Reid
Placerita Rosa Bartolovich
Rancho Pico Kathy Lindgreen
Rio Norte Crystal Cooper
Sierra Vista Todd Henderson
 
 

OTHER NOTES
  • Contact the Registrar at your school regarding Applications for Permission to Work in the Entertainment Industry
 
Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (for more see http://www.cde.ca.gov/ci/ct/we/wpfaq.asp)