Teachers of the Year Recognized by Governing Board

Sixteen William S. Hart Union High School District 2022/23 Teachers of the Year were recognized by the Governing Board Wednesday.

The District Teacher of the Year is Paula Bae, a science teacher at Hart High School.  Ms. Bae was also named one of 16 Los Angeles County Teachers of the Year.

The entire list of Hart School District Teachers of the Year honored Wednesday night were:

Michele Siner, Academy of the Canyons 

Angela Welch, Arroyo Seco Junior High School 

Katrina Skaar, Bowman High School

Ryanne Meschkat, Canyon High School

David Williams, Castaic High School 

Mikael Ohlsen, Golden Valley High School 

Paula Bae, Hart High School 

Desiree Love, La Mesa Junior High School 

Scott Davidson, Learning Post Academy

Laura Schultz, Placerita Junior High School 

Traci O'Connell, Rancho Pico Junior High School

Heather Cruz, Rio Norte Junior High School 

Megan Botton, Saugus High School 

Ian Harper, Sierra Vista Junior High School 

Danielle Lahey, Valencia High School 

Laura Erickson, West Ranch High School

"The Hart District was recently recognized by the State of California for outstanding work employing Pivotal Practices during the pandemic to meet our students' needs.  This high honor is an affirmation of the amazing work our teachers do daily to prepare every student to be opportunity ready,” said Superintendent Mike Kuhlman.We are so proud to recognize these outstanding teachers as Teachers of the Year.  They are the reason the Hart District continues to shine.  Congratulations!”